建立更好的工具习惯

虚拟优先|沟通工具包

提供大量协作工具:聊天、视频、电子邮件、项目管理软件等。如果您和大多数团队一样,您可能会使用 28 种不同的工具完成基本任务。您甚至可能每小时在它们之间切换多达 10 次。不幸的是,不断的 ping 和上下文切换会分散我们的注意力,降低我们的效率。使用此研讨会帮助您的核心团队就您将使用哪些工具及如何使用它们达成一致。

50 分钟|虚拟团队研讨会

true

第 1 步(工作前):审核您的工具

在虚拟研讨会前,让您的团队写下他们常用于协作、写作和设计、文档、知识管理、项目管理、白板等的工具。请他们思考:这些工具如何为我们所用?

第 2 步:了解健康的工具

启动会议后,在屏幕上打开工具 101(如下)。与您的团队一起审查,然后讨论:这是否有意义?有什么让您感到惊讶或困惑的吗?
工具 101

第 3 步:为团队工具打分

一旦了解健康的工具是什么样的,便可以给您的习惯打分。与您的团队一起填写工具使用记分卡(如下)。完成后,反思:我们的工具习惯有多健康?我们最需要改变的一件事是什么?
工具使用记分卡

您的习惯是怎样积累起来的?

您是否遭受工具过载的困扰,或您的团队规范是否正确?填写此计分卡了解情况。

true

第 4 步:设置一些工具规则

既然您已了解团队的工具倾向,您就可以开始养成将干扰降至最低并增加关注度的习惯。使用下面的工具规则工作表开始。完成后,请讨论:我们是否都同意?这些规则有什么缺点或风险吗?(例如:如果您的 IT 团队不支持您喜欢的工具,它是否会为用户带来安全风险?)
工具规则工作表

丢掉坏习惯

使用工作表为团队工具建立一个“大宪章”。难以为每个工具分配工作?试试工具规则备忘单

工具规则工作表

第 5 步:决定后续步骤

起草工具规则后,将其置于易于查找、集中和公共的位置。如果您选择的工具存在任何风险,请决定您将采取什么措施减轻风险,以及这些风险将由谁负责。1-2 个月后安排一次异步签入,以了解协议的进展情况。然后坐下来,享受一个没有信息轰炸的下午。

更多资源

3 次轻松获胜

养成习惯

  • 明天:安排您查看电子邮件和聊天的时间。别在其他窗口查看。
  • 下周:如果队友违反工具规则,温柔地提醒他们你们的协议。
  • 每季度:重新审视团队的工具规则。怎么样?

Build better tool habits

Virtual First | Communication Kit

You’ve got loads of collaboration tools: chat, video, email, project management software, and more. If you’re like most teams, you might use 28 different tools for basic tasks. You might even toggle through them up to 10 times per hour. Unfortunately, constant pings and context-switching can fragment our attention and decrease our effectiveness. Use this workshop to help your core team agree on which tools you’ll use and how you’ll use them.

50 MINS | VIRTUAL TEAM WORKSHOP

Step 1 (pre-work): Audit your tools

Before the virtual workshop, ask your team to jot down the tools they regularly use for collaboration, writing and designing, documentation, knowledge management, project management, whiteboarding, and more. Ask them to reflect: How are these tools working for us?

Step 2: Learn about healthy tooling

After you’ve kicked off your meeting, pull up tooling 101 (below) on your screen. Review it with your team and then discuss: Does this make sense? Did anything surprise or confuse you?
Tooling 101

Step 3: Grade your team’s tools

Once you know what healthy tooling looks like, you can give your habits a score. Fill out the tool use scorecard (below) with your team. When you’re done, reflect: How healthy are our tool habits? What’s the one thing we most need to change?
Tool use scorecard

How do your habits stack up?

Do you suffer from tool overload, or are your team norms just right? Fill out this scorecard to find out.

Step 4: Set some tool rules

Now that you understand your team’s tool tendencies, you can begin to build habits that minimize disruption and increase focus. Use the tool rules worksheet below to get started. When you’re done, discuss: Can we all agree to this? Are there any downsides or risks to these rules? (For example: If your IT team doesn’t support a tool you love, will it present a security risk to users?)
Tool Rules Worksheet

Kick bad habits to the curb

Use the worksheet to establish a “magna carta” for your team’s tools. Stumped on giving each tool a job to do? Try the tool rules cheatsheet.

Tools rules worksheet

Step 5: Decide on next steps

Once you’ve drafted your tool rules, put them somewhere that’s easy-to-find, central, and public. If there are any risks in your choice of tools, decide what you’ll do to mitigate them, and who’s responsible. Schedule an asynchronous check-in for 1–2 months later to see how your agreements are going. Then sit back and enjoy the sound of a ping-free afternoon.

More resources

3 easy wins

Build the habit

  • Tomorrow: Schedule times when you’ll check email and chat. Don’t check them outside that window.
  • Next week: When a teammate breaks a tool rule, gently remind them of your agreements.
  • Quarterly: Revisit your team’s tool rules. How’s it going?