非正式会晤:如何借助灵活性实现领先

在由四段视频组成的系列采访中,屡获殊荣的播客主持人和畅销书作家 Guy Raz 将连线多位富有创新精神的企业家,与他们共同探讨如何在当前这个分散式工作时期提高工作效率、与团队协作和继续推动业务发展。

Guy Raz
第 1 集

电影制片人 Tilane Jones 如何精彩演绎

去年春天,当新冠疫情禁令事实上让整个娱乐行业停摆后,Array and Array Releasing 总裁 Tilane Jones 曾担心其电影发行公司的发展步伐会停下。过去十年,她一直与备受赞誉的电影人 Ava DuVernay(代表作品有《塞尔玛游行》、《时间的皱折》)合作,致力于推广女性和有色人种制作的电影,让电影和电影制作过程变得更加简单。

但现在,没有华丽的红地毯或拥挤的电影院来与观众建立联系,这一最初看似挫折的情况很快就转为了机遇。了解 Johnes 及其团队如何化挑战为机遇。

Tilane Jones
第 2 集

可汗学院创始人 Sal Khan 如何涉足教育行业填补服务空白

Sal Khan 最初只是为了帮助表妹远程补习代数。如今,他创办的可汗学院已发展成为一个功能强大的非营利教育平台。目前,可汗学院提供数学、科学、人文科学等众多学科的免费课程录像,用 46 种语言向数以百万计的学生传授知识,学生的年龄段下至学前班,上至大学少年班。

当世界各地的学校因新冠疫情而关闭后,Khan 努力创作资源以帮助家长、老师和学生转为采用虚拟学习描述。了解可汗学院如何迎接业务挑战以满足实时需求,以及 Khan 为何选择不去做所有的事情,而是把事情做好。

Sal Khan
第 3 集

营销人 Coltrane Curtis 和 Lisa Chu 如何保持团队文化和创造力

作为纽约市创意公司 Team Epiphany 的共同创始人兼管理合作伙伴,夫妻俩一直将公司的近 80 名员工视为家人。正是这种紧密联系文化,帮助每个人度过数月由新冠疫情引发的业务低迷期,并保持创造力,尽管彼此分散在各处。

了解 Coltrane Curtis 和 Lisa Chu 如何带领分散在各处的团队,帮助 HBO、可口可乐和奥迪等品牌将重大现实事件转化为影响深远的数字和社交体验。

Coltrane Curtis 和 Lisa Chu
第 4 集

Cameo 首席执行官 Steven Galanis 如何应对始料未及的爆发式增长

2017 年发布 Cameo 时,Steven Galanis 希望借助其服务创建数字版的名人签名,他的服务可支持名人个性化祝福视频拍摄。这款应用一直保持稳定增长,到去年春季迎来用户数的激增。当时正值居家隔离期,各种现场活动被取消,给亲人发送 Cameo 祝福视频俨然成为一种传播欢乐的方式,也是名人和粉丝之间保持联系的方式。听听 Galanis 如何融入随处办公的团队文化,并保持领先于前所未有的增长。

Steven Galanis

发现更有效的团队协作方式。

Dropbox Business 使用入门

The Drop In: Conversations about leading with flexibility

In our four-part video series, award-winning podcast host and best-selling author Guy Raz connects with innovative entrepreneurs and explores how even in this new era of distributed work, they’re managing to increase productivity, collaborate with their team, and evolve their business for the better.

Guy Raz
Episode 1

How film producer Tilane Jones flips the script

When COVID-19 restrictions effectively shut down the entertainment industry last spring, president of Array and Array Releasing, Tilane Jones, worried the progress her film distribution company had been making would halt, too. For the past decade, she has worked alongside award-winning filmmaker Ava DuVernay (Selma, A Wrinkle in Time) to make film—and filmmaking—more accessible by amplifying movies made by women and people of color.

But now with no red carpets or packed theaters to connect with audiences, what at first seemed like a setback quickly became an opportunity. Learn how Jones and her team pivoted.

Tilane Jones
Episode 2

How Khan Academy founder Sal Khan steps in to fill the gaps

What began as distance tutoring Sal Khan did to help a young cousin struggling with algebra has grown into a powerful non-profit educational platform. Today Khan Academy serves millions of students from preschool through the early college years with free recorded lessons in math, science, humanities, and more, in 46 languages.

When schools around the world closed due to the pandemic, Khan hustled to create resources to help parents, teachers, and students pivot to virtual learning. Hear how Khan Academy rose to the challenges of growing a business to meet real-time need and why Khan chooses to resist doing it all in favor of doing things right.

Sal Khan
Episode 3

How marketers Coltrane Curtis and Lisa Chu keep team culture and creativity going strong

The husband-and-wife cofounders and managing partners of New York City creative agency Team Epiphany have always viewed their nearly 80 employees as family. And it’s precisely this tight-knit culture that got everyone through months of pandemic-induced business slowdown and kept creativity flowing despite being apart.

Learn how Coltrane Curtis and Lisa Chu lead their distributed team helping brands like HBO, Coca-Cola, and Audi reinvent real-life events as digital and social experiences that are just as impactful.

Coltrane Curtis and Lisa Chu
Episode 4

How Cameo CEO Steven Galanis handles unexpected, explosive growth

When Steven Galanis launched Cameo in 2017, he set out to create the digital version of a celebrity autograph with his service that features personalized video shout-outs from famous people. The app saw steady growth until last spring when usage skyrocketed. In a time of shelter-in-place orders and no live events, sending Cameos to loved ones has become a form of spreading joy, as well as a way for celebs to connect with fans. Hear how Galanis is leaning into a work-from-anywhere team culture and keeping ahead of unprecedented growth.

Steven Galanis

Discover a better way to work together.

Get started with Dropbox Business