相片備份更輕鬆:備份相片,猶如專家

您真的需要備份自己的備份資料嗎?我們會向您示範與 Dropbox 整合的方式,只要運用 3-2-1 規則,就能保護相片的安全。

顯示風景相片的桌面

專業的攝影師都知道建立作品備份有多麼重要。請試想一下,您上傳了數日的相片,但卻因為硬碟損壞,導致所有檔案全都消失無蹤。這正是為什麼專家都知道只有一個備份可能還不夠。您是否有萬無一失的萬全措施?以下我們將告訴您,如何在慘劇發生時,保護您的備份資料,讓您的工作內容保持安全。

有一種實際有效的備份相片方法就是 3-2-1 規則,這個許多人都效仿的策略包括建立多個資料備份,將 3 個資料複製檔儲存在 2 個不同種的儲存媒介,及 1 個離線位置。以下是一位專業攝影師使用 3-2-1 規則的實例:

將相片存放在電腦上

您可能已習慣成自然,完成拍攝後會馬上將相機記憶卡、iOS 或 Android 裝置插入 Mac 或 PC,以便存取並儲存新相片。這不只能夠讓您把拍攝的相片看得更清楚,還能讓您養成立即備份相片的好習慣。Dropbox Rewind 可為您提供另一種保護檔案的方式,避免不小心錯誤編輯或刪除檔案。您可透過 Rewind 還原已刪除的檔案,並存取至少 30 天內的版本紀錄。

在 Dropbox 使用相機上傳功能,備份相片

相機上傳讓您能夠快速上傳相片,將相片從您的手機、相機或 SD 卡上,自動新增至 Dropbox。啟用相機上傳時,您的裝置或卡會在連結至電腦時,自動上傳相機膠卷。您的相片會安全地存放在 Dropbox 帳戶的「相機上傳」資料夾中,讓您隨時都可以在任何裝置上存取。您的相片將會存放在雲端上,因此這也可以做為您的外部/雲端儲存空間。

將相片儲存在 USB 硬碟上

將您的第三份相片複本儲存在 USB 上。一旦將您的相片存放在電腦硬碟中,您就能很輕鬆地將檔案拖放至 USB 隨身碟。請確保您的隨身碟備有足夠您使用的儲存空間。

如果您使用外部儲存的外接硬碟或隨身碟,我們還有幾項建議。您可以將可隨身攜帶的硬碟存放在您的辦公室或工作室、好友家中,或保險箱。如果您將硬碟存放在辦公室或好友家中,請花點錢購買防火保險箱,未雨綢繆,避免發生災難。請務必每幾年就更換一次硬碟,因為長時間下來,硬碟老化會影響在儲存媒介讀取資料的速度。

您的相片十分專業,您的備份程序也該如此。如果您按照我們以上的指導方針,您就會有 3 份不同的複本 (您的電腦硬碟、Dropbox,及 USB 隨身碟),存放在 2 種不同的媒介 (您的電腦及 USB),及 1 個外部儲存空間 (Dropbox)。

我們十分榮幸能夠成為您重要備份策略中的一環,確保工作檔案的安全,並讓您安心無虞。

進一步瞭解相片備份功能。

立即開始使用

Photo backup made easy: Back up your photos like a pro

Do you really need backups for your backup? We’ll show you how to incorporate Dropbox into the 3-2-1 rule so your photos stay safe.

May 14, 2021
A desktop displaying landscape photos

Professional photographers know how important it is to have a backup of their work. Imagine uploading days’ worth of shoots off your camera only to have them disappear due to a hard drive crash. That’s why pros know that one backup may not even be enough. Do you have a fail-safe for your fail-safe? Here’s how to disaster-proof your backup strategy—so your work stays safe.

One tried and true way to backup photos is the 3-2-1 rule, a revered strategy for creating multiple backups of data that involves having three copies of data stored on two different types of media and one copy that’s off-site. Here’s what the 3-2-1 rule looks like for a professional photographer:

Store photos on your computer

It’s probably second nature to get back from a photo shoot and immediately plug your camera, memory card, or iOS or Android device into your Mac or PC to access and save your new pics. Not only is this a good way to take a closer look at your shots, but it also gets you into the habit of immediately backing up your photos. Dropbox Rewind is another way to protect your files against accidental edits and deletion. Rewind lets you restore your deleted files and access version history for at least 30 days. 

Use camera uploads to backup photos in Dropbox

One way to get your pics uploaded fast is by using camera uploads, which will automatically add photos from your phone, camera, or SD card right to Dropbox. When you enable camera uploads, your device or card will automatically upload your camera roll every time it’s connected to that computer. Your pics will be safely stored in your Camera Uploads folder in your Dropbox account and accessible on any device. Since your photos will be stored in the cloud, this counts as your off-site/cloud storage.

Save photos on a USB drive

For your third copy of your photos, use a USB drive. Once your photos are on your computer hard drive, it’ll be easy to drag them to a USB drive. Make sure you get one that has enough storage space to meet your needs. 

Bonus points if you use an external hard drive or flash drive that’s stored off-site. You can keep your portable drive at your office or studio, at a friend’s house, or in a safe deposit box. If storing your drive in an office or a friend’s house, invest in a fire-proof safe in case of a disaster. Be sure to replace external hard drives every few years because of bit rot, the slow deterioration of data on storage media.

Your photos are professional, so your backup routine should be too. If you follow the guidelines we’ve outlined here, you’ll have three different copies (your computer hard drive, Dropbox, and a USB drive), on two different types of media (your computer and USB), with one stored off-site (Dropbox).

We’re glad to be a part of an important backup strategy that keeps your work safe and helps you get peace of mind.

Learn more about photo backup.

Get started now