如何管理照片管理器

如何熟练有效地组织和管理您的在线照片存储。

我为何要在线存储照片?

由于智能手机的出现,摄影技术迅速发展,这意味着拍照(即使是拍好的照片)比以前容易了。我们每天拍摄、保存和分享如此多的照片。在这种情况下,需要一个直观、高效的系统来管理数字图像和照片存储变得更加重要。

在线照片管理器旨在帮助您管理许多图像文件,并在需要时提供对任何照片的快速访问。使用 云存储 来托管您的数字相册不仅可以帮助您节省磁盘空间,还可以增强访问、安全性和组织性。

一处存储尽享万处便利

一张特定的照片在离线保存时要找到它很困难;如果没有一个有效的系统,它们很容易分散在您电脑上的无数文件夹中。

例如,如果您是 Mac 用户,您可能会在“照片”应用程序中同步手机上的某些照片,保存在桌面上的截图,以及下载文件夹等其他地方的在线图片。

如果您的照片被保存在多个设备上,比如手机、笔记本电脑、外置硬盘等等,那就更糟了。

使用云存储,您可以将所有照片进行一站式整理,而不会有一堆其他文件造成妨碍。您的所有照片都将包含在一个统一空间中,您可以通过任何在线设备进行访问。

保护您的记忆

没有人会想把自己童年的照片或家人的照片弄丢。旧照片总是有着被损坏的危险,而且很容易随着时间的推移而失去踪迹。幸运的是,您可以通过使用 文档扫描仪 应用程序将实体照片数字化并将其保存在云安全的环境中,轻松地解决这一问题。云存储可确保您最珍贵的记忆总能安全备份。在 Dropbox 上保存照片时,即使原始照片或相机丢失,您也可以通过任何具有互联网连接的操作系统或设备访问它。

如果您的照片只保存在一台电脑上,只要出一个小故障或电脑崩溃,就会损坏或丢失那些重要的纪念品。当您把照片保存在云端时,您可以放心,即使不幸降临在您的电脑或手机上时,它们也始终可用。

您的口袋相册

有了照片管理器应用程序,您便可以随身携带每一张照片。 将照片保存在云端 意味着您可以随时随地访问它们,只要您能联网。在线照片管理软件的一个巨大优势是,您可以随时随地拍摄最重要的照片,而不需要占用任何空间。

轻松分享

通过在线照片管理软件,与家人和朋友分享照片 也变得很轻松。使用 Dropbox,即使收件人未开设帐户,也可以轻松共享任何文件或文件夹。

如今,如果您全家去度假,很有可能每个人都用自己的设备拍自己的照片。像 Dropbox 这样的协作照片管理服务可以让您和所爱之人在 共享文件夹中的多个帐户上同步相册,这样每个人都可以通过任何设备对相册进行贡献和编辑。

空间节约

使用云技术的一大优势在于,无论是用于照片还是其他用途,它都能帮您 节省设备上的磁盘空间 。单个图像文件可能不会占用很多空间,但考虑到我们每天拍摄或保存的原始图像数量,它可能很快就会堆积起来,最终占用磁盘空间的很大一块。释放设备上的空间意味着它会运行得更快更好,而将您的照片专门保存在云端便是实现这一点的可行之道。

在线整理照片的最佳方法是什么?

使用在线照片管理器有其明显的优势,但要充分利用它,您应该建立一个一致简洁的照片管理系统。您可以做很多事情来确保您的照片库尽可能高效地运行。

清理杂项

在上传任何东西到您的在线照片库之前,您应该先把不需要的东西处理掉。您很容易下意识、不必要地囤积图像文件;您可能会把在演示文稿或文档中使用过的一堆图像保存在电脑上,但从那以后就再也没有使用过。或者是一些在不同时间、不同地点保存的重复图像,而让这些杂乱无章的内容保留在您的在线相册毫无意义。

浏览所有您保存的图片,删除任何重复的照片和任何不需要的东西,然后开始上传。确保定期检查您的在线照片库,删除不必要的文件,这样您就可以为最好的照片节省空间。

重命名文件

每个专业摄影师都知道,高效整理照片库的关键一步是确保照片被正确命名。例如保留诸如“IMG.1234.jpg”等原始文件名只会在您试图查找照片或特定图像时徒添不必要的步骤,因为您需要打开每个文件来实际查看它所包含的内容。相反,您应该用一致的结构或格式来重命名每张照片,以提供照片中内容的重要信息,但不要太长或太复杂。

一个可靠的文件名格式应该包括照片拍摄的地点或事件以及拍摄日期;例如,“马拉喀什 2019 年 12 月.jpg”。您甚至可以更具体一些,比如“马拉喀什 2019 年 12 月麦地那之旅_01.jpg”,或者包括可以作为标识符的关键字。

一些照片管理工具允许您使用附加信息标记照片。而在无法这么做的情况下,在文件名中包含尽可能多的相关信息便十分重要。例如,您可以将“假期”、“食物”或“自然”等词包含其中,然后在搜索该词时,您将看到与该词相关的所有结果,无论它们是否保存在同一文件夹中。

例如,如果您希望一次查看所有家庭照片,但这些照片被保存在多个文件夹中,这将非常方便。或者您想查看所有的黑白图像,不管它们是照片、截图、设计图还是其他图片。在文件名中使用特定的关键字会让操作更简便。

您只需要确保包含足够的信息,这样,如果您查看文件名,就可以很好地了解照片中的内容,而无需打开它,也无需知道照片包含在哪个文件夹中。

无论哪个命名系统最适合您,请记住一致性是关键。

例如,如果您使用“位置_日期_活动”格式来命名文件。如“马拉喀什_2019 年 12 月_麦地那之旅_01.jpg”,但随后开始使用不同的结构,比如“麦地那之旅 02 摩洛哥 2019 年 12 月.jpg”,这样下去,它们在照片查看器中出现的顺序将变得混乱。这样就很难定位特定的图像。所以,在您有了适合的系统后,就坚持执行下去。

创建文件夹

在您建立了可靠的命名系统后,就是时候弄清楚如何 对您的照片进行分类和排序 了,这样它们就不会被全部堆放在一个文件夹里,那将是一场噩梦。

最有效的方法是首先创建按类别或格式区分的核心文件夹,如照片、截图、下载图片、设计图等。然后,在每一个更大的核心文件夹中,您可以开始按日期对其进行细分,并列出每年的子文件夹。在这些文件夹中,您可以为一年中的每个月创建子文件夹。如果您愿意,您可以就此结束此步骤,或者您可以进一步将它细分为当月每个事件、活动或地点的文件夹:

我的照片 > 2016 年 > 2016 年 1 月 > 杰米的生日派对 > “杰米和简跳舞 2019 年 1 月 16 日.jpg”

截图 > 2020 年 > 2020 年 2 月 > “Lady Gaga 门票截图 2019 年 2 月 20 日.png”

文档扫描 > 2018 年 > 2018 年 12 月 > “John Smith 护照扫描 2018 年 12 月 18 日.pdf”

某些图像,例如文档扫描或您下载的老式电影海报,可能不一定要按日期进行最佳分类,这就是为什么我们建议在使用日期作为子文件夹之前,使用图像格式和主题来区分核心文件夹。对于非照片图像,您可能不需要包含基于月份的文件夹,但可能有其他可以形成子文件夹的特征:

设计图 > 2020 年 > Adobe Photoshop > 远程工作海报.psd

下载图片 > 电影海报 > 《闪灵》极简主义海报.png

下载图片 > 模因 > GIF 图片 > 蕾哈娜大笑.gif

对照片具体而言,年 > 月 > 事件/活动的结构是最有效的。

使用照片管理器应用程序导入照片

设备同步

Dropbox 桌面应用程序可让您在设备和云端之间 自动同步图像 ,因此每当您在电脑或手机上保存图像时,它都会立即备份到您的在线图片库中。使用桌面应用程序,Dropbox 文件夹的显示方式与 Windows 文件资源管理器或 Mac 查找器上的离线文件相同。

无论何时添加、删除或编辑此文件夹,这些调整都将在您的 Dropbox 帐户和任何连接到该帐户的设备中更新。您可以选择备份哪些文件夹或子文件夹中的特定照片,以及希望离线使用哪些照片。

添加打印照片

考虑到在线照片整理服务的许多优势,您现在可能还想将您拥有的任何打印照片数字化,并将其添加到您的在线照片收藏中,幸运的是,这并不像看起来那么困难。您不需要找到扫描仪来数字化打印照片,现在您可以简单地使用 iPhone 或 Android 手机相机来完成。

 Dropbox 照片扫描仪应用程序 可让您轻松扫描和上载 PDF 或 PNG 文件格式的文档,并将它们直接保存到 Dropbox 中。应用内设有多种实用照片编辑工具和功能以更改尺寸、裁剪和调整扫描件,甚至还有光学字符识别 (OCR) 技术以在扫描文档中搜索文本。

使用云存储整理照片

虽然没有一个真正的图片库整理的万全之策,但如果您遵循以上所述的一般框架和建议,您会发现无论何时何地,找到所需照片比以往任何时候都更容易。

请牢记要与您创建的任何系统保持一致。建立一个井然有序的结构很容易,所以在您开始添加新照片后,一定要保持结构,这样随着时间的推移您就能轻松地跟踪一切。

归根结底,您希望创建尽可能少的步骤来获得您想要的图像。只要您正确地使用了在线照片管理软件,就能达到这一效果。

发现更有效的团队协作方式。

Dropbox Business 使用入门

How to manage your photo organizer

How to expertly and efficiently organize and managing your online photo storage.

Why should I keep my photos online?

Photography has rapidly evolved because of smartphones which means taking a photo—even a good one—is easier than it’s ever been. We take, save, and share so many photos every day. That being the case, the need for an intuitive, efficient system to manage digital image and photo storage has become that much more important.

An online photo organizer is designed to help you manage your many image files and provide quick access to any photo as and when you need it. Using cloud storage to host your digital photo album won’t just help you save disk space, but also enhance access, security, and organization.

One place, any place

It can be quite difficult to locate a specific photo when they’re only saved offline; they can very easily end up scattered across countless folders on your computer without an efficient system.

If you’re a Mac user, for example, you might have certain photos synced from your phone in the Photos app, screenshots you’ve taken saved on your desktop, and images you’ve found online saved in your downloads folder, among other places.

It can be a mess trying to navigate through the many folders your images end up saved in, and even more so if your photos are saved across multiple devices: phone, laptop, external hard drive, etc.

Using cloud storage allows you to organize all of your photos in a centralized location without a bunch of other files getting in the way. All your photos will be contained in a unified space that you can access from any online device.

Protect your memories

Nobody wants to lose photos from their childhood or of the family. Old photos are always at risk of being damaged and can be easy to lose track of over the years. Luckily, you can easily combat this by digitizing your physical photos with a doc scanner app and preserving them in the safety of the cloud. Cloud storage ensures that your most precious memories are always securely backed up. When you save a photo on Dropbox, you’ll be able to access it from any operating system or device with internet connection, even if the original photo or camera is lost.

If your photos are saved on just one computer, all it would take is one minor fault or crash to damage or lose those important keepsakes. When you save your photos on the cloud, you can rest assured that they’ll always be available even if disaster strikes on your computer or phone.

A photobook in your pocket

With a photo organizer app, you can keep every single photo with you wherever you go. Saving photos on the cloud means you can access them whenever and wherever you want, so long as you’ve got internet access. Being able to take your most important photos with you everywhere, without actually taking up any space digitally or physically, is a huge advantage of online photo management software.

Sharing is easy

Sharing photos with family and friends is also made easy with online photo management software. With Dropbox, you can easily share any file or folder even if the recipients don’t have an account.

These days, if you go on a family vacation, chances are everyone’s going to be taking their own pictures on their own devices. A collaborative photo management service like Dropbox lets you and your loved ones synchronize photo albums across multiple accounts in shared folders, so that everyone can contribute to and edit an album—from any device.

Space saving

One of the key benefits of using the cloud, for photos or otherwise, is that it helps you save disk space on your device. A single image file may not take up a lot of space, but considering the raw amount of pictures we take or save daily it can build up quickly, and end up taking a significant chunk of your disk space. Freeing up space on your device means it’ll perform better and quicker, and keeping your photos exclusively on the cloud is one way to do that.

What’s the best way to organize photos online?

Utilizing an online photo manager has its clear benefits, but to make the most out of it, you should establish a consistent, concise photo management system. There are a number of things you can do to ensure your photo library operates as efficiently as possible.

Clear the clutter

Before uploading anything to your online photo library, you should first get rid of everything you don’t need. It’s so easy to subconsciously and needlessly hoard image files; you could have a bunch of images saved on your computer that you’ve used in presentations or documents but have never used since. Or perhaps some duplicate images that have been saved at different times in different locations, and there’s no use allowing this clutter to carry over to your online photo albums.

Go through all of the images you’ve saved and delete any duplicate photos and anything you don’t need before you start uploading. Make sure to regularly audit your online library and remove unnecessary files, so you’re saving space for your best photos.

Rename your files

Every professional photographer knows that a crucial step towards an efficiently organized photo library is to make sure your photos are well named. Keeping original filenames like “IMG.1234.jpg” for example would only add unnecessary steps when you’re trying to find photos or a specific image, as you’d need to open each file to actually see what it contains. Instead, you should rename each image using a consistent structure or format that provides important information about what’s in the photo, without it being too long or complicated.

A reliable format for filenames would be to include the place or event where the photo was taken and the date it was taken; “Marrakesh_Dec 2019_01.jpg,” for example. You could be even more specific, like “Marrakesh_Dec 2019_Medina Tour_01.jpg,” or include keywords that can act as identifiers.

Some photo management tools allow you to tag photos with additional information. Where this isn’t possible, it’s important to include as much relevant information in the name of the file. You can include words like “Vacation,” ‘Food,” or “Nature,” for example, and then any time you search for that word you’d see all results relating to the term whether or not they’re saved in the same folder.

This would be handy if, for example, you wanted to see all your family photos at once but they’re saved across several folders. Or perhaps you want to view every black and white image you have, regardless of whether they’re photos, screenshots, designs or otherwise. Using specific keywords in file names will make it easier.

You just want to make sure you include enough information so that if you were to look at the name of the file, you would have a good idea of what’s featured in the photo without having to open it, and without having to know which folder the photo is contained in.

Whichever naming system works best for you, remember that consistency is key.

If you name files using, for example, a “Location_Date_Activity” format. e.g. “Marrakesh_Dec 2019_Medina Tour_01.jpg,” but then start using a different structure, e.g. “Medina Tour 02 Morocco 12/2019.jpg,” down the line, the order that they appear in the photo viewer will become muddled. It would then be trickier to locate specific images. So, once you have a system that works for you, keep at it.

Create folders

Once you’ve established a reliable naming system, it’s time to figure out how to categorize and sort your photos so that they’re not all piled into a single folder, which would be a nightmare to find things in.

The most efficient method would be to start by creating core folders separated by category or format, such as Photos, Screenshots, Downloaded Pictures, Design etc. Then, within each of these wider core folders, you can begin to break it down by date, with subfolders for each year. Within those, you can create a subfolder for each month of the year. If you’d like, you can end the chain there, or you can further break it down into folders for each event, activity or place in that month:

My Photos > 2016 > January 2016 > Jamie’s birthday party > “Jamie & Jane dancing 09/01/16.jpg”

Screenshots > 2020 > February 2020 > “Lady Gaga ticket confirmation 19/02/20.png”

Document Scans > 2018 > December 2018 > “John Smith Passport Scan 08/12/18.pdf”

Certain images, like for example scans of documents or a vintage movie poster you’ve downloaded, might not necessarily be best categorized by date, which is why we’d suggest using image formats and themes to distinguish the core folders, before using dates as subfolders. For non-photo images, you might not feel the need to include month-based folders, but may have other characteristics that can form subfolders:

Design > 2020 > Adobe Photoshop > Remote Working Poster.psd

Downloaded Images > Movie Posters > The Shining Minimalism Poster.png

Downloaded Images > Memes > GIFs > Rihanna laughing.gif

For photographs specifically, a Year > Month > Event/Activity structure is most efficient.

Import photos with your photo organizer app

Device syncing

The Dropbox desktop app allows automatic syncing of images between your device and the cloud, so any time you save an image on your computer or phone, it will be immediately backed up to your online library. With the desktop app, your Dropbox folder would appear just like your offline files do on File Explorer for Windows or Finder for Mac.

Any time you add to, remove from, or edit in this folder, these adjustments will then update in your Dropbox account and any device connected to it. You can choose which folders or subfolders certain photos are backed up in, and which photos you want available offline.

Adding printed photographs

Considering the many benefits of online photo organizing services, you might now also want to digitize any printed photographs you have and add those to your online photo collection, and fortunately that’s not as difficult as it may seem. You don’t need to find a scanner to digitize print photos, these days you can do it simply using an iPhone or Android camera.

The Dropbox photo scanner app lets you easily scan and upload documents in PDF or PNG file formats and save them directly to your Dropbox. There are a number of useful photo editing tools and features for resizing, cropping, and adjusting your scans, and even Optical Character Recognition (OCR) technology to search for text within a scanned document.

Organizing photos with cloud storage

While there’s no real one-size-fits-all approach to how to organize your image library, if you follow the general framework and tips described above, you’ll find it easier than ever to locate the photos you need, whenever you need them, from wherever you are.

Remember to be consistent with whatever system you create. It’s easy to establish a well-organized structure, so once you start to add new photos, be sure to stay structured so you can easily keep track of everything over time.

Ultimately, you want to create as few steps as possible to get to the image you want. And when you use an online photo organizer app correctly, you can get exactly that.

Learn how you and your team can do more with Dropbox.

Get started now