充分利用实时编辑

了解实时编辑,及其如何提高团队的生产力与工作效率。

一个人在 Dropbox Paper 中通过实时编辑回应评论

什么是实时编辑?

如果您想要最大程度地提高团队的生产力和工作效率,从而提高工作质量,那么,实时编辑工具是您必不可少的有效解决方案。

实时编辑是指多个团队成员可以同时在一个文件上操作,而且每位用户对文件所做的任何更改几乎瞬间就能得以更新。实时协作需要依靠在线、基于云的应用,从而使任意数量的用户都能够通过计算机、平板电脑或移动设备同时访问和编辑文件。

Dropbox Paper 上的实时编辑工具

Dropbox 不仅仅是简单地具备实时编辑功能,而是对该功能进行了强化。作为一款强大的协作编辑器,Dropbox Paper 能够让团队真正充分地将实时编辑的优势发挥到极致,此外,还有助于确保流畅、一致的工作流程。

Dropbox Paper 远远不止是一款简单的协作性文本编辑器。Dropbox Paper 提供一块空白画布,任由您的团队成员自由发挥,将其转变成功能齐全的工作区,不仅满足工作需要,同时,也能留下团队成员在项目整个周期过程中的所有足迹。

随时随地创建清单和待办事项列表,并随时将所做更改立即通知您的同事。在同一个 Dropbox Paper 文档中,您可以添加很多不同类型的内容,从文本、链接到清单,甚至 SoundCloud 歌曲和 YouTube 视频。这就意味着您可以在同一个弹性空间,纵览项目全局,即从早期策略规划阶段、反馈,再到项目收尾阶段,从而让一切一览无余。

让会议更有意义

保持团队实时协作的能力,不仅省时,而且省钱、省力。在实时编辑前,如果团队需要实时协作,那么,唯一的途径就是召开一次面对面会议。

那么,就需要一个用于开会的场所,还需要所有人都在这个场所内,或者需要共用一台计算机,亦或反复地来回发送文件。甚至即使所有人都在同一间会议室开会,且在同一个没有实时编辑功能的文档上共同协作,依然会导致工作停滞不前。

当然,如果协作仅限于面对面,就意味着您只能与本地的同事们共同协作,而实时编辑却能够扩展您的资源池,并让您与世界上的任何人实现高效、共同协作。

如果必须召开面对面会议,则可以通过实时编辑让会议效果最大化。Dropbox Paper 拥有自定义会议议程和会议记录模板并带有实时编辑功能,让会议更高效、更突出重点。每个人都可以在同一个地方实时添加笔记,无需依赖会议记录员,即可确保整个团队都能轻松访问所有重要信息。

比如说,您和团队成员为了后面的推广工作,都在异地的工厂里了解客户的新产品。与其每个人都自顾自地做笔记,随后再进行合并,不如在用一个文档上共同协作,这样既省时,又能保证不遗失任何细节。

利用实时编辑实现多任务同步

想象一下,一个团队正在协作为其网站撰写一篇博客文章。他们的分工也许是这样的:一两人研究主题,并为 Dropbox Paper 文件添加笔记。同时,文章作者可以监控研究过程,并为创作打下良好的基础。

在创作开始后,对文章摘要所做的任何更改以及添加的笔记,团队成员都可以在同一个 Dropbox Paper 文档中轻松将这些笔记添加作为注释,并标记作者,以便其立即得到通知。

如果没有实时编辑,这些任务就如同天方夜谭,根本无法连续、同步完成。这不仅仅是时间的问题,还意味着,每做一次更新,就需要发送文档的新版本,或者冗长的电子邮件链,当您的文档开始累积如山时,就会导致文件管理混乱如麻、令人焦头烂额。

实时编辑能让所有人在同一个空间共同协作,您无需再梳理永无止境的、几近相同的文件,就能获得您所需的信息。

利用实时编辑实现高效审核

实时编辑让审核和反馈过程达到前所未有的高效,成果显著。

继续我们上面的例子:文章撰写完成后,很多人,包括校对或审稿人员、客户、合作伙伴、法务部和其他相关人员可能都需要浏览、操作该文件。通过实时编辑,就不需要一个个排队等着添加笔记了。所有人都可以同时在文档上添加注释,这样在得到反馈时,相关人员就可以直接按照反馈进行修改了。

如果审核过程有两个步骤,那么,实时编辑可以省去必须保存并分别发送修订版本的麻烦。初审结束后,您可以按下按钮,快速通知下一位审稿人员,确保整个工作能够有条不紊地开展下去。

也许还存在一种情况:可能有一份庞大的工作文件,也许是带有数千种产品描述的电子表格。您可能需要将文件拆分,发给几位不同的编辑进行审核,但又不想让他们一个个排着队等另一个人审完。这正是实时编辑的用武之地:您可以让不同的用户同时对文件的不同部分进行审核,从而大幅提高审稿的速度。

利用实时协作编辑实现有效反馈

通过实时编辑,可以精简整个反馈过程。

如果评论和反馈来自不同的人,而您想要确保所有重要笔记都保存在一处,从而便于查看。在浩瀚如海的电子邮件链、聊天记录和文档标记中来回穿梭,收集您需要的所有反馈和笔记,可能会让您焦头烂额、束手无策,而且还会遗漏重要信息点。

任何用户都可以访问 Dropbox Paper 上的注释,并直接在其审核的文档上添加反馈。除了 Paper 之外,您还可以为照片、PDF、Excel 文件、Photoshop 文件等添加注释, 且无需借助任何其他软件。

当您对评论或 Dropbox Paper 文档正文部分进行标记时,您的同事们会立即得到通知,并且文件所有者将被通知任何已标记或未标记的更改。也就是说,整个工作过程不会中断,您可以让工作连续不断地开展下去,不存在半点拖延。

有了实时编辑,您就能轻松地找到重要的反馈内容,而且管理和实施起来也变得非常简单。您可以轻松、直观地看到特定部分旁边与之相关的反馈内容,以及反馈人,此外,还有团队成员有关该特定反馈的任何讨论内容,这些反馈内容都整齐有序地列在易于理解的会话框中。

正因为上述操作,使您可以更好地识别和克服出现的问题,因而,有助于营造更加井井有条的工作环境,最终改善工作质量。

不管反馈过程或工作流程对您还是您的团队奏效,您都可以在 Dropbox Paper 中进行实时编辑,从而实现对其进行强化的效果。

在 Dropbox 中对 Microsoft Office 和 Google 文档文件进行实时编辑

在 Dropbox 中,不止可以实时编辑 Paper 文件。当您的 Dropbox 与 Microsoft Office 集成后,您还可以协作的方式在线编辑 Word、Excel 和 PowerPoint 文件。此外,您还可以直接通过 Dropbox.com 协同编辑 Google 文档、表格和幻灯片。

您可以实时查看谁正在操作文件,并通过评论的方式直接与其沟通。对文件所做的任何更改都将自动保存到您的 Dropbox,即使您关闭文件,您的团队成员还是可以一直在文件上操作。

这项功能可以更好地精简您的工作流程。例如,对于一个分析项目,与其针对不同的部分创建五份不同的电子表格,不如在一个 Excel 文件上为每个部分各创建一个页签,大家都在这一个文件上工作,这样任何更改就都能立即保存到您的 Dropbox 之中了。

利用实时编辑保持步调一致

实时编辑不仅能让您的团队同步协作,而且还能定义更清晰、更结构化的工作流程,从而赋予您团队强大的优势。

时间越多,机会越多。利用实时编辑,您可以承担的工作量增多,而您的资源也将进一步扩展。

通过实时编辑,项目经理可以跳过复杂的过程和冗余的沟通,直奔主题,从而简化项目管理。项目经理可以采用一个中央工作空间,让每位团队成员都可以在此处实时沟通和协作,从而简化工作流程。

简言之,实时编辑,毫无疑问,能让您的团队保持步调一致、齐心前进。

利用实时编辑保持步调一致

开始使用

Making the most of real time editing

Learn about real time editing and how it can enhance the productivity and efficiency of your team.

A person real time editing by responding to a comment in Dropbox Paper

What is real time editing?

If you want to maximize the productivity and efficiency of your team, and, in turn, improve the quality of the work you produce, real time editing tools are an incredibly effective solution.

Real time editing means that multiple team members are able to work on a single file simultaneously, and that any changes to that file update for every user, almost instantaneously. Real time collaboration relies on online, cloud-based applications that allow any number of users to access and edit files synchronously from computers, tablets, or mobile devices.

Real time editing tools on Dropbox Paper

Dropbox doesn’t just enable real time editing, it amplifies it. A robust collaborative editor, Dropbox Paper allow teams to really capitalize on the benefits of live editing, with tools that facilitate a fluid, consistent workflow.

Dropbox Paper goes far beyond being just a collaborative text editor. Your team can transform the blank canvas of Dropbox Paper into fully functional workspace not just for production, but for every step of a project’s lifespan.

Create check lists and to-do lists on the go and instantly notify your coworkers whenever changes are made. Within a single Dropbox Paper document, you can add many types of content, from text, to links, to checklists, even SoundCloud clips and YouTube videos. That means that you can see an entire project from the early strategy planning stages to the feedback and finalization stages all within a single, flexible space.

Have more meaningful meetings

The ability of coworkers to collaborate in real time means that you can save not just time, but money and resources too. Before real time editing, if a team needed to work collaboratively, in real time, the only real way to do so would’ve been through an in-person meeting.

That means needing a space, needing to get everyone in the same room, and either sharing a computer or having to send files back and forth. Even once you’re in the same room, working collaboratively on the same document without live editing would still be a stalled process.

Of course, when you collaborate in person, you’re limited to those who are local, while real-time editing allows you to expand your resource pool and work collaboratively, and efficiently, with anyone in the world.

Where in-person meetings are still necessary, real time editing can be used to really make the most of them. Dropbox Paper has customizable agenda and meeting minutes templates which, coupled with live editing, allow for a more focused, productive meeting. Everyone can take notes in real time in the same place, without needing to depend on a single minute-taker, ensuring that all the important info is easily accessible to the entire team.

Let’s say you and your teammates are offsite at a workshop, learning about a client’s new products that you’ll be campaigning. Rather than each person taking their own notes and then having to merge them after the fact, you could instead all work on the same document, saving you time and ensuring no detail goes unmissed.

Synchronous multi-tasking with real time editing

Imagine a team is producing an article for their website’s blog. They might have one or two people researching the topic and adding their notes to a Dropbox Paper file. At the same time, the writer of the article can monitor the research as it comes and get a head start on production.

If there are any changes in the brief or additional notes after production has begun, team members can easily add these notes as annotations on the same Dropbox Paper document, tagging the writer so they’re instantly notified.

Without real time editing, these tasks would’ve had to occur consecutively, not simultaneously. This doesn’t just take time, but it also means having to send new versions of files or lengthy email chains whenever there’s an update, which could lead to messy and confusing file management as your documents begin to stack up.

Real time editing lets everyone work within a single space, so you won’t have to navigate endless near-identical files to make sure you’ve got what you need.

Productive reviews with live editing

Real time editing makes the review and feedback process more efficient and productive than ever.

Continuing on from our last example; once the piece is written, you may need to run it by not only a proofreader or reviewer, but also clients, partners, legal teams, and other relevant parties. Through real-time editing, you don’t need to wait for one person to add their notes before the next can hop in. Everyone can annotate the document at the same time, and talent can get straight into implementing feedback as it comes through.

If you have a two-step review process, real-time editing saves the hassle of having to save and send each amended version separately. The moment the first review is complete, you can quickly notify the next reviewer at the click of a button, so the work can continue to flow organically.

It might be a case of having a massive work file, perhaps a spreadsheet with thousands of product descriptions, for instance. You’d be wise to split the review across a few editors, but you don’t want to keep them waiting for their turn. Live editing means you can have different users working on different sections of a piece at the same time, so you can speed up the review stage significantly.

Effective feedback with real time collaborative editing

You can streamline the entire feedback process with live editing.

If comments and feedback are coming from more than one person, you want to make sure that it’s easy to see all the important notes all in one place. It’s a hassle to have to go through numerous email chains, chats, and document markups to gather all the feedback and notes you need, and it can lead to important points being missed.

Annotations on Dropbox Paper allow any user with access to add their feedback directly to the document they’re reviewing. Beyond Paper, you can annotate photos, PDFs, Excel files, Photoshop files, and more, without needing any additional software.

When you tag a coworker either as a comment or in the body of a Dropbox Paper document, they’ll be instantly notified, and the owner of the file is notified of any changes whether they’re tagged or not. This means the flow is never interrupted and you can keep the ball rolling without delays.

With real time editing, important feedback is always easy to find, manage, and implement. You can easily see what the feedback is directly alongside the specific section it relates to, who gave the feedback, and any discussions among team members about that specific feedback, neatly arranged in digestible threads.

It allows for a more organized work environment, which will ultimately improve the quality of the work you produce as you’ll be better equipped to identify and overcome any problems that arise, as they arise.

Whatever feedback process or workflow works for you and your team, you can enhance it with real time editing in Dropbox Paper.

Real time editing with Microsoft Office and Google Docs files in Dropbox

It’s not just Paper files that you can edit in real time on Dropbox. When you integrate your Dropbox with Microsoft Office, you’ll also be able to edit Word, Excel, and PowerPoint files online, collaboratively. You can also collaborate on Google Docs, Sheets, and Slides directly from Dropbox.com.

You’ll be able to see in real time who’s working on the file and communicate directly with them through comments. Any changes made will be automatically saved to your Dropbox, and your team mates can keep working on the file even if you close it.

This lets you streamline your processes better. For instance, rather than have five separate spreadsheets being passed around for various components of an analysis project, you can all work on a single Excel file with tabs for each section, knowing any changes are instantly saved in your Dropbox.

Get on the same page with real time editing

Give your team the powerful advantage of being able to work synchronously and define a clearer, more structured workflow with real time editing.

Having more time means having more opportunities. Through real time editing, you’ll be able to take on more work, and expand your resources much further.

Live editing makes project management easier, allowing project managers to bypass convoluted processes and messy communication. Instead, they can streamline their workflow from a central space where every team member can communicate and collaborate together in real time.

Simply put, real time editing gets your team on the same page, literally.

Get on the same page with real time editing

Get started