如何扫描文档

无论您是数字游民还是精通技术的家长,能够轻松地将文件从您的办公桌转移到桌面端或移动端上都是至关重要的。下面是关于高质量文档扫描最常用方法的快速指南。

我应该什么时候用扫描仪?

如今我们的许多文件和文档都是数字化的,所以扫描文档仍然是必要的。有很多项目人们都想要扫描保存,其中包括:

  • 个人打印照片

  • 手写笔记

  • 医疗和财务文档
  • 个人或工作收据
  • 合同和发票

  • 照片和 ID

  • 杂志和新闻剪报
  • 草图和蓝图

无论是对您的个人生活或职业管理而言,所有这些东西仍然十分有用。现代的解决方案意味着扫描文档比传统的记忆方式更快、更流畅、更轻松。

使用复印机扫描

打印机,只要不是老式的打印机,通常还能充当扫描仪,而现代打印机则可以让您在机器上把扫描结果通过电子邮件发给自己。如果您需要在工作时扫描一份文件,或者在当地图书馆使用打印机或复印机,它们会让您轻松得到高质量的扫描,而且通常操作简便,尽管常常价格昂贵。多页扫描加起来更是要花上一大笔钱。即使您家里有一台,它们也不是最好的文档扫描解决方案,因为这可能是一个耗时、低效的过程。

这些步骤因型号而异:有些只需完成扫描并将其发送到所连接的计算机。其他更现代的打印机或复印机则会让您选择尺寸、颜色模式或文件类型,然后让您选择想要发送给哪个本地用户或哪个唯一的电子邮件地址。扫描通常以 PDF 文件的形式从复印机传送,但根据复印机的不同,您甚至可以选择其他文件类型,如 JPEG 或 PNG。

使用扫描仪

如果您家里有一台专用扫描仪,那么扫描文档就很简单了。但是,根据您的型号,您可能无法选择扫描到电子邮件或以 PDF 格式发送。如果您购买了家用扫描仪,则可能需要从默认设置中进行一些配置,以确保以正确的分辨率和颜色模式进行扫描。

根据您所扫描的内容,您可能需要调整设置来获得完美的结果。典型的信件或 legal 尺寸的文件相对容易扫描。但是,如果您正在扫描艺术品,其尺寸便可能过大而不适合扫描,或者颜色匹配可能不够准确。

如何在 iPhone 或 Android 设备上扫描文件

在电脑上扫描是一回事,但如果您居家工作、外出或只是不想花钱买一台您可能不经常使用的扫描仪呢?移动端扫描便是一种简单而经济的替代方法,可以将实体文档快速扫描成可读的文件。与其仔细整理文档并在复印机上进行操作,不如使用移动设备简单地抓拍一张照片。然后,文档扫描应用程序可以将图像转换为高质量的扫描,该扫描可以作为 PDF、PNG 或任何您需要的文件类型发送到您的电子邮件中。它为在日常生活中使用文档扫描开辟了多种新方法,而不必前往图书馆或家庭办公室。

例如, Dropbox doc scanner 应用程序 可让您自动将扫描的任何文档存储在 Dropbox 帐户中,并立即可以在桌面端和移动端上使用。如果您要将家庭照片进行数字化处理,只需要在手机上轻击几下,就可以把一张实体照片变成存储在数码照片库里的原图。如果您担心整理移动端扫描文档,我们的文档扫描应用程序还使用了 OCR 技术。OCR 能够将扫描的文本转换为可检索的文本数据。这意味着您可以通过 Dropbox 帐户中的单个关键字搜索来识别您扫描的任何文档。

移动端扫描的优势

移动端扫描可以让您享受到扫描仪的便利,而无需购买任何设备。Dropbox 的扫描仪应用程序使用了智能技术来确保您的文档在设备上看起来像在纸上一样好。此外,您再也不用担心丢失或损坏文件,只需从口袋里拿出手机,花上几秒扫描即可。

使用 OCR 扫描

在 Dropbox scanner 应用程序中, 光学字符识别 还可以将移动设备中的图像转换为可检索文本,从图像中提取副本。这意味着您可以从扫描的文档中搜索关键术语,以便在 Dropbox 中找到它们。因此,如果您上传了一份角落里印有日期的银行对账单,只要搜索一下日期,您就能很快找到文件。通过使纸质文件易于转换为 PDF,并实现轻松定位和搜索,您可以基本上淘汰掉实体文档。或者,您也可以用一个使用 OCR 的扫描应用程序替换原本用于抄写的笔记应用程序,只需一键扫描就能立即将文档和笔记数字化。

如何确保高质量的扫描

无论您使用何种扫描方法,都要确保文件处于最佳状态,可以进行清晰扫描

  • 尽量确保您的文件无折痕或折叠

  • 确保细节没有褪色

  • 手机扫描时请保持背景整洁

如果您使用的是无 OCR 的复印扫描仪,那么您可能还需要注意分辨率(以 DPI 或每英寸点数为单位):

  • 对于照片,请使用高达 600 dpi 的较高甚至无损分辨率

  • 对于简单的灰度文档,请使用 300 dpi 以确保其易读且文件大小较小

图像编辑软件将能够修复扫描文档的任何问题,但是一开始就不出错也是有益无害。

备份扫描

在线共享照片或将照片安全保存在 云存储 中,可以确保扫描的图像不会在硬盘上丢失或被意外删除。这对于您的 个人文档(如银行对账单)也是理想之选,您可能还希望将其扫描并保存为数字版本。

发现更有效的团队协作方式。

Dropbox Business 使用入门

How to scan a document

Whether you’re a digital nomad or tech-savvy parent, being able to easily get documents from your desk to desktop—or mobile is essential. Here’s a quick guide on the most common methods of high-quality document scanning.

When should I use a scanner?

With so many of our files and documents being digital these days, scanning documents is still a necessity. There are numerous items that people want to scan for preservation, including:

  • Personal printed photos

  • Handwritten notes

  • Medical & financial documents

  • Personal or work receipts

  • Contracts and invoices

  • Photos and ID

  • Magazine and newspaper clippings

  • Sketches and blueprints

All these things are still very much in demand, whether for your personal life or professional admin. Modern solutions mean that scanning documents is much quicker, sleeker, and easier than the old-fashioned ways you may remember.

Using a copier to scan

Printers, so long as they aren’t ancient, typically double as scanners, and modern models let you email the scan to yourself right from the machine. If you need a document scanned at work, or have access to a printer or copier at a local library, they make it simple to get high-quality scans and are usually easy to use—albeit typically expensive. Multiple scanned pages can add up fast. And even if you have one at home, they aren’t the greatest solution for document scanning because it can be a time-consuming, inefficient process.

The steps can vary from model to model: some will just complete the scan and send it to the computer it’s connected to. Other, more modern printers or copiers will let you choose the size, color mode, or file type, and then allow you to select which local user or which unique email address you want it sent to. Scans are commonly delivered from copy machines as PDF files, but depending on the copier, you may even have the option of other file types like JPEG or PNG.

Using a scanner

If you have a dedicated scanner at home, scanning documents is simple. Depending on your model however, you might not have the option to scan-to-email or send as a PDF. If you’ve bought a home scanner, you might need to do some configuration from the default settings to make sure you’re scanning at the correct resolution and color mode.

Depending on what you’re scanning, you may need to fiddle around with settings to get the perfect result. Typical letter or legal sized documents are relatively easy to scan. But if you’re scanning artwork, the size may be too large to fit the scan or the color match might not be accurate enough.

How to scan documents on iPhone or Android

Scanning to a PC is one thing, but what if you’re working from home, out and about, or just don’t want to splurge on a scanner you might not use that often? Mobile scanning is a simple and cost-efficient alternative to quickly scan physical documents into readable files. Rather than carefully collating your documents and running them through your copy machine, you can simply snap a photo using your mobile device. A document scanning application can then convert the image into a high-quality scan that can be sent as a PDF, PNG, or whatever file type you need to your email. It opens up a variety of new ways to use document scanning in your everyday life that don’t involve a trip to the library or the home office.

For example, the Dropbox doc scanner app lets you automatically store any documents scan in your Dropbox account, immediately available on both your desktop and mobile device. If you’re digitizing your family’s photo collection, it takes just a few taps on your phone to turn a physical photo into an original quality scan stored in your digital photo collection. If you’re worried about organizing your mobile scanned documents, our doc scanner app also makes use of OCR technology. OCR converts scanned text into text data that can be searched. This means you can identify any docs you scan with a single keyword search in your Dropbox account.

Benefits of mobile scanning

Mobile scanning lets you enjoy the convenience of a scanner without having to buy any equipment. Dropbox’s scanner app uses clever technology to ensure your documents look as good on your devices as they do on paper. Plus, you never have to worry about losing or damaging documents again, just pull your phone from your pocket and scan it in seconds.

Using OCR scanning

On the Dropbox scanner app, Optical Character Recognition also turns images from your mobile device into searchable text, extracting the copy from your image. It means you can search for key terms from your scanned documents to find them in Dropbox. So, if you’ve uploaded a bank statement with the printed date in the corner, just search the date and you can find your document fast. By making paperwork easy to convert to PDF and well as effortless to locate and search, you can essentially eliminate physical docs. Or, you can replace the notes app you use for transcribing with a scan app using OCR, instantly digitizing docs and notes with a one-tap scan.

How to ensure high quality scans

Whatever scanning method you go for, make sure your documents are in the best condition for crisp, clear scanning:

  • Try to ensure your documents aren’t creased or folded

  • Make sure details aren’t faded

  • Keep the backdrop uncluttered when phone scanning

If you’re going with a copy scanner without OCR, then you may also want to pay attention to the resolution, measured in DPI, or dots per inch:

  • For photos, use a higher or even lossless resolution up to 600 dpi

  • For simple grayscale documents, use 300 dpi to ensure they’re legible and their file size is small

Image editing software will be able to fix any problems with your scanned document, but there’s no harm in starting off well.

Back up your scans

Sharing photos online or keeping them safe in cloud storage will ensure your scanned images won’t get lost on your hard drive or accidentally deleted. This is also ideal for your personal documents, like bank statements, which you might also want to scan and keep as a digital version.

Learn how you and your team can do more with Dropbox.

Get started now