數位學習如何推動貢茶成長

這個茶飲帝國的茁壯能量,來自非凡的產品,以及卓越的客戶體驗,而教育團隊運用 Dropbox 實現企業願景。

Oct 26, 2021
倒茶準備貢茶茶品

作者:教育服務團隊成員 Jieun Lee

茶飲的足跡遍布全球,每個文化都有其獨特的習俗、儀式及沖泡方法,但無論您如何品味茶飲,茶葉都必須經過收購、製備及細心處理。這就是貢茶的核心價值,我們是世界首屈一指的茶飲品牌。「貢茶」這個詞的意思是:「將最上等的好茶進貢給皇帝」,而這份精神也已深植於我們的產品與客戶服務中。

我是 Jieun Lee,負責執行我們的國際訓練計畫。我的工作團隊位於首爾負責訓練我們的加盟店店主及員工,教導他們如何準備茶品、設備的操作與保養、提供客戶服務,以及如何管理分店。我知道我們可以將觸角延伸至數位學習,進而降低訓練課程成本及改善品質,同時追蹤進度並提供回饋意見。到 2020 年時,我們有了付諸行動的想法,讓訓練課程快速升級。

教育服務工作團隊的三名成員
貢茶標誌

遠距教學是當務之急,卻障礙重重

推出數位學習計畫,需要的不只是動力以及傾囊相助的專業工作團隊。我們要避免檔案雜亂無章、加快檔案傳遞的速度,以及簡化分享檔案的工具。

我們的工作團隊遍布韓國各地的各個據點,而我們需要分享檔案,以及與負責裝訂訓練教材的承包商合作。使用電子郵件分享專案管理文件、大型影片和 HTML 檔案,既耗時也不方便。若想要用外接硬碟備份所有檔案,則需要一名專責人員負責檔案管理及版本控制,但過程既沒效率又很複雜。我們也知道將所有內容移動至雲端是最佳選擇,但是有些雲端儲存解決方案本身就讓人摸不著頭緒,複雜程度不亞於我們現有的工作流程,但最終我們遇到了 Dropbox。

四名教育團隊成員在辦公室工作
手拿柳橙冰茶的女性

運用 Dropbox 加速推出計畫

Dropbox 滿足我們一切所需:高速檔案傳遞健全的版本控制及註解工具,還有全方位的使用權限與安全管理工具。Dropbox 的介面簡單好用、合乎直覺,我們的員工不需要太多訓練就能上手,而 Dropbox 提供的一切都能加快我們的數位學習平台推出速度。

Dropbox 簡化推出前的預備工作,以及推出後所需的操作。

Dropbox 簡化建立內容的流程,讓溝通更順暢,也讓內外部工作團隊之間的跨國合作流程更加暢行無阻,並讓我們每天都能夠上傳與追蹤檔案好幾次,提升工作團隊的專注力與效率。不管在哪裡工作,每個人都可以取得訓練教材,不費吹灰之力。

在 Dropbox 的幫助下,我們開發了一款數位學習應用程式,於 2020 年 6 月啟用。應用程式上的教學影片包括操作教學、顧客服務、衛生管理及最新的飲品調製配方。這款應用程式也提供行銷素材、執照管理工具,以及加盟店與韓國總部之間的溝通管道。這是一項全面性的工具,可為加盟店的員工提供一切所需,涵蓋店主所需的操作,也照顧到第一線的員工。我們預計在 2022 年新增現場直播指導功能,而且推播通知提醒員工與加盟店主要更新憑證、認證以及授權合約,不僅減輕行政工作,也能降低出錯的可能性。

插圖:一個人正在使用手機上的數位學習程式
貢茶數位學習應用程式的圖示,以及一名員工使用手機的插畫

成功接踵而至

我們的數位學習應用程式成功推出,吸引了貢茶總部其他工作團隊的注意,我們也向他們展現 Dropbox 在日常工作中能夠帶來的幫助。我們的 IT 團隊現在採用 Dropbox 和其他供應商合作進行執行工作,而客服團隊已透過 Dropbox 作為遠端合作與檔案分享的工具。

我很高興看到自己的團隊讓貢茶的訓練流程改頭換面,而且還為其他部門的同事帶來啟發,讓他們能夠採用 Dropbox。

貢茶會繼續拓展全球市場。我們是一個蓬勃發展的國際品牌,將全球化的飲茶文化打入競爭的市場,如香港、南韓、日本、澳洲、美國及其他 19 個國家。我們憑藉著上千年的飲茶傳統,為各行各業的愛茶人奉上現代化的茶品。

發現輕鬆協作的方法

開始使用 Dropbox 企業方案

How eLearning fuels growth at Gong Cha

The strength of this growing tea empire is superior product and customer experience. The education team makes it possible with Dropbox.

Oct 26, 2021
Gong cha tea being prepared and poured

By Jieun Lee, Education Service Team Member

Tea is an international drink, with customs, rituals, and brewing methods that vary by culture. But no matter how you drink it, tea must be sourced, prepared, and served with care. This is the guiding principle behind Gong Cha, one of the most recognizable tea brands in the world.  ‘Gong Cha’ is a Chinese phrase that means ‘to offer the best tea to the emperor from all of one’s possessions’, and that ethos is steeped into our product and customer service.

My name is Jieun Lee, and I run our international training program. My team, based in Seoul, educates our franchise owners and employees on how to prepare our tea products, operate and maintain our equipment, provide customer service, and manage our shops. I knew we could reduce the cost and improve the quality of our training program, as well as track progress and provide feedback, by expanding into e-learning. When 2020 hit, we had the motivation we needed to fast track this program.

three members of the education service team
gong cha tea logo

The urgency for remote learning meets roadblocks

Launching an e-learning initiative takes more than momentum and a dedicated team of experts. We needed to reduce file clutter, speed up file transfers, and streamline our file-sharing tools.

Our team, spread out across offices in Korea, needed to share files and collaborate with contractors who assemble our training materials. Sharing project management docs and massive video and HTML files over email was time consuming and cumbersome. Backing everything up on external hard drives required a dedicated person to oversee file management and version control. The process was inefficient and complex. We knew moving everything to the cloud was the best option, but some of the cloud storage solutions felt as complex as our existing workflow. Finally, we found Dropbox. 

four people on the education team working in an office
woman holding an orange iced tea drink

An accelerated launch with Dropbox

Dropbox offered everything we needed: high-speed file transfers, robust versioning and commenting tools, and comprehensive permission and security management. It had an easy, intuitive interface that our staff could master with minimal training. Here was everything we needed to accelerate the launch of our e-learning platform.

Dropbox streamlined our pre-launch preparations and post-launch operations.

Dropbox simplified content creation, communication, and workflows between internal and external teams on an international level. This enabled us to upload and track files several times a day, which increased our teams' focus and efficiency. Everyone could access materials with minimum effort, no matter where they worked.

With the help of Dropbox, we developed an e-learning app that went live in June, 2020. It includes training videos on operations, customer service, hygiene management, and the latest drink recipes. The app also provides marketing materials, license management tools, and communications channels that connect our headquarters in Korea to our franchisees. It’s a comprehensive tool that addresses the needs of our employees at the franchise level, from owner-operators down to frontline workers. In 2022, we’ll be adding live-streamed instruction and push notifications to remind workers and franchisees to renew their credentials, certificates, and licensing agreements, which will reduce administrative work and potential errors.

illustration of people using elearning program on mobile phones
Gong Cha e-school app icon and drawing of worker using mobile phone

Success catches on

The successful launch of our e-learning app attracted the interest of other teams at Gong Cha headquarters and showed them the impact of Dropbox on day-to-day operations. Our IT team now uses Dropbox to collaborate with suppliers on implementation, and our customer service team has embraced Dropbox as a remote collaboration and file-sharing tool.

I am proud that my team has transformed training at Gong Cha and inspired our colleagues in other departments to adopt Dropbox.

Gong Cha continues to expand around the world. Our international brand is growing and bringing a global tea culture to competitive markets like Hong Kong, South Korea, Japan, Australia, the US, and 19 other countries. We are building on traditions that stretch back thousands of years by serving modern beverages to tea lovers from every walk of life.

Discover a better way to work together

Get started with Dropbox Business